Sunday, August 14, 2005

On the field, all the time (3)

First post
Second Post

Since the last update:

8/6-Bobby Boswell, Nick Garcia, and Jay Heaps all were suspended; Scott Garlick was benched.
8/10-Ezra Hendrickson subbed off.

That brings us down to nine men who have played every minute of the MLS season, on six teams:

2005 Candidates

CLB-Simon Elliot
COL-Nat Borchers, Joe Cannon
KC-Bo Oshoniyi
LA-Todd Dunivant, Kevin Hartman
NE-Michael Parkhurst, Matt Reis
SJ-Pat Onstad

Order of teams being totally wiped out, with last surviving player:

1. RSL-Jason Kreis
2. CHI-Ivan Guerrero
3. MET-Chris Leitch
4. DC-Bobby Boswell
5. DAL-Scott Garlick
6. CHV-Erza Hendrickson

Comments on "On the field, all the time (3)"


Anonymous Anonymous said ... (11:24 AM, August 14, 2005) : 

Do you have a list of total minutes played by MLS players? At least the top 50 or so?


Blogger scaryice said ... (2:16 AM, August 15, 2005) : 

No, but they have the top ten at mlsnet:

I'm working on something really big right now...


post a comment