Tuesday, October 25, 2005

BASAs: Coach of the Year

1st 2nd 3rd Points
1 Dominic Kinnear 11 1
2 Steve Nicol 1 6 5 28
3 Peter Nowak
5 3 18
4 Colin Clarke

2 2
5 Mo Johnston

1 1
5 Fernando Clavijo

1 1

(5-3-1 scoring system)

No contest here. The Earthquakes came out of nowhere to put together the third best MLS regular season ever, and Kinnear was the man leading the way. He almost got a unanimous vote. Nicol was also named on every ballot, while Nowak had to settle for the scraps. There really weren't any other credible options.

It's interesting that out of all six of those coaches, none were born in the United States.

The results aren't surprising in the least. The top three here is the same as MLS' official finalists, and I'm sure Kinnear will take that award as well.

Results Schedule

10/24-Goalkeeper of the Year (Pat Onstad)
10/25-Coach of the Year (Dominic Kinnear)
10/26-Rookie of the Year
10/27-Defender of the Year
10/28-Young Player of the Year

10/31-Midfielder of the Year
11/01-Old Player of the Year
11/02-Forward of the Year
11/03-Best XI
11/04-Player of the Year

(Bigsoccer thread)

Comments on "BASAs: Coach of the Year"


post a comment